Workplace injury records in Norwich, CT
241 establishments in Norwich filed an OSHA Form 300A summary at least once between 2016 and 2025. The largest industries here: Public Administration (75), Health Care and Social Assistance (44), Retail Trade (23). 114 had 30 to 200 employees at their latest filing.
| Establishment | Industry | Avg. employees (last filing) | Years filed | TRIR (last filing) | Industry median TRIR |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 01113 STORE 01113 Dollar Tree Stores Inc. STORE 01113 | All Other General Merchandise Retailers | 59 | 2024 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| 05007 STORE 05007 Dollar Tree Stores Inc. STORE 05007 | All Other General Merchandise Retailers | 30 | 2024 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| 085440-NORWICH PO USPS | Mail and Parcel Delivery | 1 | 2017–2018 · 2 | — | 8.55 |
| 085440-NORWICH PO USPS | Mail and Parcel Delivery | 95 | 2019 · 1 | 13.95 | 8.18 |
| 085440-NORWICH PO US Postal Service | Mail and Parcel Delivery | 86 | 2021 · 1 | 11.72 | 7.51 |
| 085440-NORWICH PO US Postal Service | Mail and Parcel Delivery | 88 | 2022 · 1 | 18.59 | 9.22 |
| 088720-PEAK CROSS DOCK OPERATIONS - CTV USPS | Mail and Parcel Delivery | 1 | 2020 · 1 | 110.44 | 7.73 |
| 100615 Stop & Shop | — | 172 | 2021 · 1 | 5.95 | 4.50 |
| 1146 - Norwich Free Ac Ricoh USA Inc | Office Equipment | 3 | 2024 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| 1146 - Norwich Free Ac Ricoh USA Inc | Office Equipment | 2 | 2025 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| 171 Norwich AWP, Inc. | Traffic Control | 15 | 2018 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.98 |
| 2170 Wal-Mart Stores East, LP | All Other General Merchandise Stores | 176 | 2021 · 1 | 3.62 | 5.19 |
| 294AFA - All Friends Animal Hospital Destination Pet | Boarding services, pet | 26 | 2024 · 1 | 14.06 | 0.00 |
| 295 - Backus The Will Ricoh USA Inc | Office Equipment | 1 | 2018–2025 · 5 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| 295 - Backus The Will Ricoh USA Inc | Office Equipment | 1 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| 31704 STORE 31704 Dollar Tree Stores, Inc. STORE 31704 | All Other General Merchandise Retailers | 21 | 2023 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| 385 Central Glass & Mirror, Inc. d/b/a New England Glass & Mirror Co. | Glazing contractors | 21 | 2024 · 1 | 6.34 | 1.96 |
| 401Thames St., Norwich State of Connecticut | — | 2 | 2020 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.10 |
| 61013 US Foods Norwich CT Capstone LLC | General warehousing and storage | 21 | 2022–2024 · 2 | 11.16 | 1.74 |
| 61013 US Foods Norwich CT Capstone LLC | General warehousing and storage | 25 | 2023–2025 · 2 | 0.00 | 1.68 |
| 63600000 FEDEX EXPRESS | Transportation Air Cargo | 51 | 2016–2018 · 3 | 8.80 | 8.04 |
| 63600000 FEDEX EXPRESS | Transportation Air Cargo | 51 | 2018 · 1 | 8.80 | 8.04 |
| Accurate Door & Window | Curtain wall, glass, installation | 34 | 2023 · 1 | 6.75 | 2.19 |
| Accurate Door & Window | Curtain wall, glass, installation | 40 | 2024 · 1 | 3.89 | 1.96 |
| Accurate Door & Window | Curtain wall, glass, installation | 45 | 2025 · 1 | 7.74 | 1.60 |
| Amazon DCY2 Station Eastview Logistics LLC | Local letter and parcel delivery services (except as part of intercity carrier network, U.S. Postal Service) | 35 | 2025 · 1 | 15.28 | 8.56 |
| AMERICAN AMBULANCE SERVICE HARTFORD HEALTH CARE CORP | Ambulance services, air or ground | 170 | 2024 · 1 | 11.14 | 1.55 |
| AMERICAN AMBULANCE SERVICE HARTFORD HEALTH CARE CORP | Ambulance Services | 161 | 2025 · 1 | 13.08 | 0.50 |
| American Ambulance Service, Inc. | Ambulance services, air or ground | 217 | 2016–2023 · 6 | 10.43 | 2.89 |
| American Ambulance Service, Inc. American Ambulance Service Inc. | Ambulance services, air or ground | 157 | 2016–2020 · 5 | 7.28 | 3.18 |
| American Ambulance Service, Inc. | Ambulance services, air or ground | 181 | 2022 · 1 | 8.61 | 3.28 |
| AMERICAN PROF EDUCATIONAL SVCS HARTFORD HEALTH CARE CORP | Medical care management services | 22 | 2024 · 1 | 0.00 | 1.55 |
| AMERICAN PROF EDUCATIONAL SVCS HARTFORD HEALTH CARE CORP | All Oth Misc Ambulatory Health Care Svcs | 16 | 2025 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.50 |
| American Professional Educational American Professional Educational Servcies | Medical technician schools | 55 | 2022 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| AMERICAN RED CROSS - 45 SALEM TURNPIKE American Red Cross | Blood and Organ Banks | 13 | 2022 · 1 | 45.12 | 3.28 |
| Anchor Insulation - Norwich, CT - Industrial | Pipe, duct and boiler insulation | 25 | 2023–2025 · 2 | 0.00 | 1.10 |
| Anchor Insulation - Norwich, CT - Residential | Insulation contractors | 31 | 2025 · 1 | 0.00 | 1.26 |
| Anchor Insulation- CT Industrial/Mechanical- IBP Branch 305 Anchor Insulation- A Division of Installed Building Products | Insulation, boiler, duct and pipe, installation | 24 | 2023 · 1 | 0.00 | 1.38 |
| Anchor Insulation- CT Industrial/Mechanical- IBP Branch 305 Anchor Insulation- A Division of Installed Building Products | Insulation, boiler, duct and pipe, installation | 28 | 2024 · 1 | 0.00 | 1.23 |
| Anchor Insulation- CT Residential/Commercial- IBP Branch 304 Anchor Insulation- A Division of Installed Building Products | Building insulation contractors | 30 | 2024 · 1 | 6.38 | 1.39 |
| BACKUS HOSPITAL HARTFORD HEALTH CARE CORP | General Medical and Surgical Hospitals | 1,796 | 2016–2025 · 7 | 6.25 | 4.08 |
| BACKUS HOSPITAL HARTFORD HEALTH CARE CORP | General Medical and Surgical Hospitals | 2,102 | 2024 · 1 | 8.61 | 4.31 |
| Big Lots Store #5279 Norwich, CT | Retail Other | 21 | 2016–2023 · 5 | 9.46 | 4.77 |
| Big Lots Store #5279 Norwich, CT Big Lots | Retail Other | 22 | 2021–2022 · 2 | 7.92 | 4.98 |
| Big Y Foods, Inc. Norwich Big Y Foods, Inc. | Supermarkets | 121 | 2016–2020 · 5 | 3.69 | 4.24 |
| Big Y Foods, Inc. Norwich Big Y Foods, Inc. | Supermarkets | 118 | 2021–2022 · 2 | 15.52 | 4.52 |
| Building Maintenance City of Norwich | Building cleaning services, janitorial | 9 | 2016–2018 · 3 | 0.00 | 2.64 |
| CBRE-DCD3-100 Winnenden Road CBRE Inc | Activities related to Real Estate and Facilities Support Services | 4 | 2024 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| CBRE-DCD3-100 Winnenden Road CBRE Inc | Activities related to Real Estate/Facilities Support Services | 7 | 2025 · 1 | 13.90 | 0.00 |
| Center for Hospice Care Southeast Connecticut, Inc. | Home health agencies | 78 | 2018 · 1 | 7.94 | 2.81 |
| Charles River Avian Norwich Charles River Laboratories | Chicken egg production | 24 | 2016–2017 · 2 | 0.00 | 2.68 |
| Charles River Spafas Taftville Charles River Laboratories | Product testing laboratories or services | 4 | 2016 · 1 | 28.38 | 0.00 |
| Charles Toyota 500 West Thames Street Inc | Automobile dealers, new only or new and used | 40 | 2021 · 1 | 4.49 | 2.63 |
| CHR- Norwich Site Community Health Resources | Mental health centers and clinics (except hospitals), outpatient | 19 | 2016–2020 · 4 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| CHR- Norwich Site Community Health Resources | Mental health centers and clinics (except hospitals), outpatient | 25 | 2021–2022 · 2 | 0.00 | 1.52 |
| CIS - Norwich Communication Infrastructure Services, LLC | Underground cable (e.g., cable television, electricity, telephone) laying | 25 | 2023 · 1 | 8.70 | 0.52 |
| City of Norwich: City Hall City of Norwich | General public administration | 61 | 2016–2025 · 7 | 0.00 | 0.39 |
| City of Norwich: City Hall City of Norwich | General public administration | 46 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 0.00 | 1.19 |
| City of Norwich: East Great Plains Volunteer Fire Dept City of Norwich | Fire departments (e.g., government, volunteer (except private)) | 58 | 2019 · 1 | — | 4.09 |
| City of Norwich: East Great Plains Volunteer Fire Dept City of Norwich | Fire departments (e.g., government, volunteer (except private)) | 58 | 2020–2025 · 3 | — | 3.68 |
| City of Norwich: East Great Plains Volunteer Fire Dept City of Norwich | Fire departments (e.g., government, volunteer (except private)) | 58 | 2021–2024 · 3 | — | 3.92 |
| City of Norwich: Fire Department City of Norwich | Fire departments (e.g., government, volunteer (except private)) | 58 | 2019 · 1 | 15.89 | 4.09 |
| City of Norwich: Fire Department City of Norwich | Fire departments (e.g., government, volunteer (except private)) | 63 | 2020–2025 · 3 | 21.67 | 3.68 |
| City of Norwich: Fire Department City of Norwich | Fire departments (e.g., government, volunteer (except private)) | 64 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 9.02 | 3.92 |
| City of Norwich: Laurel Hill Volunteer Fire Dept City of Norwich | Ambulance and fire service combined | 30 | 2019 · 1 | — | 4.09 |
| City of Norwich: Laurel Hill Volunteer Fire Dept City of Norwich | Ambulance and fire service combined | 30 | 2020–2025 · 3 | — | 3.68 |
| City of Norwich: Laurel Hill Volunteer Fire Dept City of Norwich | Ambulance and fire service combined | 30 | 2021–2024 · 3 | — | 3.92 |
| City of Norwich: Occum Volunteer Fire Dept City of Norwich | Fire departments (e.g., government, volunteer (except private)) | 32 | 2019 · 1 | — | 4.09 |
| City of Norwich: Occum Volunteer Fire Dept City of Norwich | Fire departments (e.g., government, volunteer (except private)) | 32 | 2020–2025 · 3 | — | 3.68 |
| City of Norwich: Occum Volunteer Fire Dept City of Norwich | Fire departments (e.g., government, volunteer (except private)) | 32 | 2021–2024 · 3 | — | 3.92 |
| City of Norwich: Planning & Community Development City of Norwich | General services departments, government | 12 | 2019 · 1 | 11.04 | 1.35 |
| City of Norwich: Planning & Community Development City of Norwich | General services departments, government | 17 | 2020–2025 · 3 | 7.67 | 0.39 |
| City of Norwich: Planning & Community Development City of Norwich | General services departments, government | 14 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 0.00 | 1.19 |
| City of Norwich: Police Department City of Norwich | Police departments (except American Indian or Alaska Native) | 109 | 2019 · 1 | 15.17 | 4.09 |
| City of Norwich: Police Department City of Norwich | Police departments (except American Indian or Alaska Native) | 102 | 2020–2025 · 3 | 6.33 | 3.68 |
| City of Norwich: Police Department City of Norwich | Police departments (except American Indian or Alaska Native) | 109 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 18.68 | 3.92 |
| City of Norwich: Public Works City of Norwich | General services departments, government | 38 | 2019 · 1 | 8.78 | 1.35 |
| City of Norwich: Public Works City of Norwich | General services departments, government | 40 | 2020–2025 · 3 | 12.67 | 0.39 |
| City of Norwich: Public Works City of Norwich | General services departments, government | 46 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 13.45 | 1.19 |
| City of Norwich: Public Works Building Maintenance City of Norwich | General services departments, government | 9 | 2019 · 1 | 40.51 | 1.35 |
| City of Norwich: Public Works Building Maintenance City of Norwich | General services departments, government | 10 | 2020–2025 · 3 | 0.00 | 0.39 |
| City of Norwich: Public Works Building Maintenance City of Norwich | General services departments, government | 10 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 0.00 | 1.19 |
| City of Norwich: Public Works Garage City of Norwich | General services departments, government | 7 | 2019 · 1 | 17.07 | 1.35 |
| City of Norwich: Public Works Garage City of Norwich | General services departments, government | 8 | 2020–2025 · 3 | 22.19 | 0.39 |
| City of Norwich: Public Works Garage City of Norwich | General services departments, government | 8 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 0.00 | 1.19 |
| City of Norwich: Recreation Department City of Norwich | General services departments, government | 15 | 2019 · 1 | 0.00 | 1.35 |
| City of Norwich: Recreation Department City of Norwich | General services departments, government | 7 | 2020–2025 · 3 | 9.88 | 0.39 |
| City of Norwich: Recreation Department City of Norwich | General services departments, government | 7 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 19.67 | 1.19 |
| City of Norwich: Senior Center City of Norwich | General services departments, government | 7 | 2019 · 1 | 0.00 | 1.35 |
| City of Norwich: Senior Center City of Norwich | General services departments, government | 11 | 2020–2025 · 3 | 24.19 | 0.39 |
| City of Norwich: Senior Center City of Norwich | General services departments, government | 11 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 0.00 | 1.19 |
| City of Norwich: Taftville Volunteer Fire Dept City of Norwich | Fire departments (e.g., government, volunteer (except private)) | 43 | 2019 · 1 | — | 4.09 |
| City of Norwich: Taftville Volunteer Fire Dept City of Norwich | Fire departments (e.g., government, volunteer (except private)) | 43 | 2020–2025 · 3 | — | 3.68 |
| City of Norwich: Taftville Volunteer Fire Dept City of Norwich | Fire departments (e.g., government, volunteer (except private)) | 43 | 2021–2024 · 3 | — | 3.92 |
| City of Norwich: Yantic Volunteer Fire Dept City of Norwich | Fire departments (e.g., government, volunteer (except private)) | 52 | 2019 · 1 | — | 4.09 |
| City of Norwich: Yantic Volunteer Fire Dept City of Norwich | Fire departments (e.g., government, volunteer (except private)) | 57 | 2020–2025 · 3 | — | 3.68 |
| City of Norwich: Yantic Volunteer Fire Dept City of Norwich | Fire departments (e.g., government, volunteer (except private)) | 57 | 2021–2024 · 3 | — | 3.92 |
| Clinic Drive Norwich Waterford Country School Inc. | Foster care placement agencies | 27 | 2018–2019 · 2 | 13.95 | 1.90 |
| Companions and Homemakers LLC 3 HouseWorks LLC | Home health care agencies | 101 | 2023–2025 · 2 | 0.00 | 1.04 |
| Companions and Homemakers Norwich AccordCare | Home health agencies | 221 | 2022 · 1 | 2.86 | 1.98 |
| Connecticut Municipal Electric Energy Cooperative CMEEC | Electric power brokers | 28 | 2020–2023 · 2 | 0.00 | 0.26 |
| Connecticut Municipal Electric Energy Cooperative CMEEC | Electric power brokers | 27 | 2021–2022 · 2 | 3.91 | 0.23 |
| CSSD Adult Supervision State of CT Judicial Branch | State Department | 17 | 2016–2017 · 2 | 6.15 | 0.00 |
| CT.NORWI.1 - Ricoh Usa, Inc. Ricoh Usa, Inc. | Office Equipment | 1 | 2016 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| CT.NORWI.18 - Ricoh Usa, Inc. Ricooh USA Inc | Office Equipment | 1 | 2018 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| CT.NORWI.2 - Ricoh Americas Holdings, Inc Ricoh USA Inc | Office Equipment | 5 | 2016–2023 · 5 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| CT.NORWI.2 - Ricoh Americas Holdings, Inc. Ricoh USA Inc | Office Equipment | 5 | 2021–2022 · 2 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| CTN04 Comcast Cable Communications Management, LLC | Cable and Other Subscription Programming | 4 | 2024 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| DAS010 Department of Administrative Services | Public property management services, government | 7 | 2016–2025 · 5 | 0.00 | 0.39 |
| DAS010 Norwich Garage State of Connecticut | General public administration | 7 | 2021–2024 · 2 | 0.00 | 1.19 |
| DAS044 DAS BITS Norwich | City and town managers' offices | 1 | 2025 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.39 |
| DCP004 Norwich Mohegan Department of Consumer Protection | General public administration | 2 | 2016 · 1 | 0.00 | 1.01 |
| DEP027 - BOR-Parks-Hopeville Pond CT Dept of Energy & Environmental Protection | Nature parks | 16 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 0.00 | 3.41 |
| DEP027 - BOR-Parks-Hopeville Pond CT Dept of Energy & Environmental Protection | Nature parks | 15 | 2023–2025 · 2 | 35.86 | 3.59 |
| DSO Norwich Whole Life, Inc. | Group homes, intellectual and developmental disability | 12 | 2021 · 1 | 0.00 | 1.73 |
| Dso-Norwcih Whole Life, Inc | Group homes, intellectual and developmental disability | 16 | 2018–2019 · 2 | 0.00 | 2.33 |
| DSS025 State of CT - Department of Social Services | Community social service program administration | 66 | 2022–2024 · 2 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| DSS025 State of CT - Department of Social Services | Community social service program administration | 65 | 2023–2025 · 2 | — | 0.00 |
| East Great Plains Volunteer Fire Department City of Norwich | Fire departments (e.g., government, volunteer (except private)) | 58 | 2016–2018 · 3 | — | 3.78 |
| Eastern Connecticut Hematology and Oncology | Oncologists' offices (e.g., centers, clinics) | 50 | 2023 · 1 | 4.54 | 0.00 |
| Easterseals Capital Region & Eastern Connectic Easterseals Capital Region & Eastern Connec | Rehabilitation job counseling and training, vocational | 82 | 2021 · 1 | 0.00 | 2.17 |
| Easterseals Capital Region & Eastern Connecticut- Norwich Easterseals Capital Region & Eastern Connecticut - Norwich | Rehabilitation job counseling and training, vocational | 100 | 2020 · 1 | 1.31 | 0.99 |
| Easterseals Capital Region & Eastern CT Norwich Easterseals Capital Region & Eastern CT | Job counseling, vocational rehabilitation or habilitation | 105 | 2016–2017 · 2 | 15.84 | 3.27 |
| EW NWHCT | — | 5 | 2023–2025 · 2 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| EW NWHCT | — | 5 | 2024 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| FedEx 3 DOMINICAN DR FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION | Transportation Air Cargo | 63 | 2019–2025 · 4 | 12.11 | 7.17 |
| FedEx 3 DOMINICAN DR FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION | Courier and Express Delivery Services | 62 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 12.38 | 7.82 |
| Fire Department City of Norwich | Fire departments (e.g., government, volunteer (except private)) | 58 | 2016–2018 · 3 | 10.11 | 3.78 |
| Five Star Supermarket of Norwich, Inc. | Supermarkets | 151 | 2016–2023 · 6 | 4.62 | 3.56 |
| Five Star Supermarket of Norwich, Inc. | Supermarkets | 165 | 2021–2022 · 2 | 5.88 | 4.52 |
| G.A.# 21 (Norwich) Public Defender Services | Public defenders' offices | 7 | 2016–2020 · 5 | 0.00 | 4.14 |
| G.A.# 21 (Norwich) Public Defender Services | Public defenders' offices | 7 | 2021 · 1 | 0.00 | 4.25 |
| Granite City Electic Supply Co Norwich Location Granite City Electric Supply Co | Fixtures, electric lighting, merchant wholesalers | 6 | 2016–2017 · 2 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Guide Inc | Individual and family social services, multi-purpose | 48 | 2017 · 1 | 17.22 | 1.52 |
| HHC AT HOME-NORWICH HARTFORD HEALTH CARE CORP | Home Health Care Services | 39 | 2025 · 1 | 0.00 | 1.04 |
| HRO003 CHRO | Human rights advocacy organizations | 7 | 2023–2025 · 2 | 0.00 | 3.67 |
| HRO003 | Equal employment opportunity offices | 7 | 2024 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Human Services City of Norwich | General services departments, government | 10 | 2016 · 1 | 0.00 | 1.01 |
| Huskies Cafe CW Resources | Vocational rehabilitation agencies | 21 | 2017–2019 · 3 | 0.00 | 3.54 |
| HuskiesCafe CWResources | — | 16 | 2021 · 1 | 0.00 | 2.17 |
| Laurel Hill Volunteer Fire Department City of Norwich | Firefighting (except forest), government and volunteer (except private) | 30 | 2016–2018 · 3 | — | 3.78 |
| Levine Levine Distributors | Beverages, wine and distilled spirits, merchant wholesalers | 35 | 2017–2025 · 3 | 0.00 | 4.41 |
| Levine Levine Distributors | Beverages, wine and distilled spirits, merchant wholesalers | 36 | 2024 · 1 | 9.83 | 4.65 |
| MACARA Vehicle Services | Automotive repair and replacement shops, general | 13 | 2016–2020 · 5 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| MACARA Vehicle Services, Inc. | General automotive repair shops | 18 | 2022 · 1 | 6.34 | 0.00 |
| Martin House, Inc. | Transitional housing agencies | 27 | 2018–2025 · 3 | — | 2.56 |
| Martin House, Inc. | Transitional housing agencies | 27 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 5.64 | 2.24 |
| Masonicare Home Health & Hospice - Norwich Masonicare Corporation | Home care of elderly, medical | 52 | 2022–2024 · 2 | 4.46 | 0.57 |
| Masonicare Home Health & Hospice - Norwich Masonicare Corporation | Home care of elderly, medical | 55 | 2023–2025 · 2 | 9.39 | 1.04 |
| Mini Melts USA | Ice milk specialties manufacturing | 67 | 2025 · 1 | 4.31 | 3.46 |
| Mini Melts USA -Norwich Depot Mini Melts USA | Frozen custard manufacturing | 23 | 2025 · 1 | 12.54 | 3.46 |
| Mini Melts USA Connecticut Mini Melts USA | Desserts, frozen (except bakery), manufacturing | 11 | 2024 · 1 | 7.86 | 3.80 |
| Mini Melts USA Manufacturing Mini Melts USA | Frozen desserts (except bakery) manufacturing | 62 | 2024 · 1 | 1.60 | 3.80 |
| Nalas Engineering - Norwich Nalas Engineering | Fuel propellants, solid organic, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing | 24 | 2024 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Nalas Engineering - Norwich Nalas Engineering | Fuel propellants, solid organic, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing | 48 | 2025 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Naverra Glass | Insulating glass, sealed units, made in glass making plants | 47 | 2022 · 1 | 0.00 | 3.06 |
| NEW ENGLAND CROSSDOCK ANNEX_1477634 US Postal Service | Mail and Parcel Delivery | 83 | 2023 · 1 | 0.00 | 7.34 |
| New Haven Regional Office State of Connecticut | — | — | 2020 · 1 | — | 0.10 |
| Norwich Tilcon CT | Pavement, highway, road, street, bridge or airport runway, construction | 14 | 2016 · 1 | 8.99 | 2.97 |
| Norwich Nordson Corporation | All Other Plastics Product Manufacturing | 311 | 2018–2023 · 4 | 10.12 | 2.41 |
| Norwich Nordson Corporation | All Other Plastics Product Manufacturing | 297 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 6.78 | 2.12 |
| Norwich THE CONNECTION INC | 813211 Grantmaking Foundations | 26 | 2023–2025 · 2 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Norwich Big Y WC | — | 99 | 2023–2025 · 2 | 7.06 | 3.16 |
| Norwich Donovan Marine | Marine supplies (except pleasure) merchant wholesalers | 25 | 2024 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Norwich THE CONNECTION INC | 813211 Grantmaking Foundations | 26 | 2024 · 1 | 4.57 | 0.00 |
| Norwich Big Y WC | — | 114 | 2024 · 1 | 12.22 | 3.36 |
| Norwich - CT Pediatric Services of Amerinca, LLC DBA Aveanna Healthcare AS, LLC | Home health care agencies | 49 | 2021–2022 · 2 | 5.54 | 1.98 |
| Norwich - Occum Maintenance CTDOT | Repair, highway, road, street, bridge or airport runway | 19 | 2017 · 1 | 0.00 | 2.84 |
| Norwich Adult Probation CT Judicial Branch | Public probation offices | 25 | 2022 · 1 | 0.00 | 4.10 |
| Norwich Courthouse CT Judicial Branch | City or county courts | 72 | 2022 · 1 | 0.00 | 4.10 |
| Norwich Courthouse CT Judicial Branch | City or county courts | 95 | 2023 · 1 | 1.10 | 3.75 |
| NORWICH CT 03182 Harbor Freight Tools | Retail Hardware Stores | 13 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 10.52 | 3.10 |
| Norwich D-2 Headquarters - Construction CTDOT | Construction management, highway, road, street and bridge | 79 | 2017 · 1 | 1.43 | 2.84 |
| Norwich D-2 Headquarters - Highways CTDOT | Transportation departments, nonoperating | 22 | 2017 · 1 | 5.38 | 0.16 |
| Norwich East Great Plains Maintenance CTDOT | Repair, highway, road, street, bridge or airport runway | 22 | 2017 · 1 | 15.27 | 2.84 |
| Norwich Inn and Spa | Health spas (i.e., physical fitness facilities) with accommodations | 149 | 2021 · 1 | 2.01 | 2.82 |
| Norwich Inn and Spa MPTN | Hotels (except casino hotels) with golf courses, tennis courts, and/or other health spa facilities (i.e., resorts) | 175 | 2022 · 1 | 2.74 | 2.88 |
| Norwich Operations Freeport-McMoRan | Aircraft and automotive wire or cable made from purchased copper in wire drawing plants | 110 | 2016 · 1 | 0.85 | 3.70 |
| NORWICH PEC Rolling Frito Lay Sales | Confectionery Merchant Wholesalers | 46 | 2016–2025 · 6 | 5.69 | 3.31 |
| NORWICH PEC ROLLING FRITO LAY SALES | Confectionery Merchant Wholesalers | 57 | 2021–2024 · 2 | 1.84 | 3.45 |
| NORWICH PEC ROLLING FRITO LAY SALES | Confectionery Merchant Wholesalers | 79 | 2022–2023 · 2 | 4.41 | 4.71 |
| Norwich Public Utilities | Electric power generation, fossil fuel (e.g., coal, oil, gas) | 157 | 2017–2025 · 5 | 6.43 | 0.00 |
| Norwich Public Utilities | Electric power generation, fossil fuel (e.g., coal, oil, gas) | 148 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 5.11 | 0.00 |
| NORWICH STORE Goodwill Southern New England | Used merchandise stores | 87 | 2017–2025 · 6 | 0.00 | 3.17 |
| NORWICH STORE Goodwill Southern New England | Used merchandise stores | 56 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 6.65 | 3.51 |
| Norwich Sub Acute and Nursing 93 West Main Operating, LLC | Convalescent homes or convalescent hospitals (except psychiatric) | 142 | 2017–2019 · 2 | 5.92 | 5.44 |
| Norwich THS State of Connecticut | Art schools, commercial or graphic | 116 | 2020 · 1 | 3.84 | 0.00 |
| NORWICH, CT #03182 Harbor Freight Tools | Retail Hardware Stores | 13 | 2020–2025 · 3 | 0.00 | 2.10 |
| Norwich-New London District Office Parole and Community Services - DOC | Parole offices, publicly administered | 9 | 2017–2025 · 5 | 0.00 | 3.68 |
| Norwich-New London District Office Parole and Community Services - DOC | Parole offices, publicly administered | 9 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 0.00 | 3.92 |
| Norwichtown Pet Resort Destination Pet | Boarding services, pet | 30 | 2024 · 1 | 54.74 | 0.00 |
| Norwichtown Rehab & Care Center | Skilled nursing facilities | 135 | 2023 · 1 | 23.63 | 5.00 |
| Occum Volunteer Fire Department City of Norwich | Firefighting (except forest), government and volunteer (except private) | 32 | 2016–2018 · 3 | — | 3.78 |
| Planning & Neighborhood Department City of Norwich | General public administration | 12 | 2016–2018 · 3 | 0.00 | 1.85 |
| Plas-Pak Industries, Inc NORDSON CORP | — | 166 | 2017 · 1 | 8.45 | 2.64 |
| Police Department City of Norwich | Police departments (except American Indian or Alaska Native) | 109 | 2016–2018 · 3 | 5.06 | 3.78 |
| Public Works City of Norwich | General public administration | 38 | 2016–2018 · 3 | 20.50 | 1.85 |
| Public Works Garage City of Norwich | General public administration | 7 | 2016–2018 · 3 | 34.14 | 1.85 |
| Recreation City of Norwich | General public administration | 15 | 2016–2018 · 3 | 8.96 | 1.85 |
| Rock Nook United Community & Family Services | Individual and family social services, multi-purpose | 67 | 2016–2017 · 2 | 4.67 | 1.52 |
| ROSE CITY CARRIER ANNEX_1375616 | Mail and Parcel Delivery | 92 | 2023–2025 · 2 | 8.48 | 6.06 |
| ROSE CITY CARRIER ANNEX_1375616 US Postal Service | Mail and Parcel Delivery | 80 | 2024 · 1 | 7.08 | 6.83 |
| S&S Worldwide - NORWICH S & S Worldwide | Books merchant wholesalers | 5 | 2019 · 1 | — | 1.80 |
| SAG NA Tire Retail ASC640 NORWICH CT The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company | Automotive Parts, Accessories, and Tire Retailers | 6 | 2025 · 1 | 0.00 | 2.67 |
| Salem Turnpike, Norwich State of Connecticut | — | 11 | 2020 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| SDR010 State Depart of Rehabilitation | General public administration | 7 | 2016–2017 · 2 | 0.00 | 2.25 |
| Senior Center City of Norwich | General services departments, government | 7 | 2016–2018 · 3 | 0.00 | 1.85 |
| Sheffield Pharmaceuticals, LLC - Norwich CT Sheffield Pharmaceuticals, LCC | Pharmaceutical preparations (e.g., capsules, liniments, ointments, tablets) manufacturing | 13 | 2016–2023 · 5 | 0.00 | 0.85 |
| Sheffield Pharmaceuticals, LLC - Norwich CT Sheffield Pharmaceuticals, LCC | Pharmaceutical preparations (e.g., capsules, liniments, ointments, tablets) manufacturing | 10 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 0.00 | 0.95 |
| Sheltering Arms Residential United Community & Family Services | Assisted-living facilities with on-site nursing facilities | 25 | 2016–2025 · 7 | 5.66 | 4.90 |
| Sheltering Arms Residential United Community & Family Services | Assisted-living facilities with on-site nursing facilities | 26 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 17.60 | 5.15 |
| STOP & SHOP 100615 STOP & SHOP | Grocery Stores | 159 | 2016–2025 · 7 | 5.60 | 3.16 |
| Stop And Shop 100615 Stop And Shop | Grocery Stores | 163 | 2022–2024 · 2 | 3.77 | 3.36 |
| Store 5759 - Norwich | — | 20 | 2018 · 1 | 18.09 | 4.88 |
| Superior Court GA #21 State of CT. Judicial Branch | State Department | 52 | 2016–2017 · 2 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Superior East | Plumbing equipment merchant wholesalers | 10 | 2018–2025 · 4 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Superior East | Plumbing equipment merchant wholesalers | 11 | 2024 · 1 | 10.31 | 0.00 |
| Support Enforcement Services-Norwich State of CT. Judicial Branch | State Department | 13 | 2016–2017 · 2 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Thames Valley Council for Community Action, In Thames Valley Council for Community Action, | Community action service agencies | 103 | 2021 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| The Arc Eastern Connecticut | Group homes, intellectual and developmental disability | 447 | 2020 · 1 | 3.96 | 0.00 |
| The Arc Eastern Connecticut | Vocational rehabilitation or habilitation services (e.g., job counseling, job training, work experience) | 164 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 6.50 | 0.00 |
| The Arc NLC Main Office The Arc New London COunty | Habilitation job counseling and training, vocational | 72 | 2016 · 1 | 6.74 | 3.31 |
| The Eliza Huntington Memorial Home of Norwich The Eliza Huntington Memorial Home of Norwich, Inc. | Rest homes without nursing care | 21 | 2023 · 1 | 0.00 | 5.44 |
| The Eliza Huntington Memorial Home of Norwich, Inc | Homes with or without health care, intellectual and developmental disability | 20 | 2022 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.73 |
| The Nutmeg Companies, Inc. | Commercial building construction general contractors | 30 | 2016–2023 · 6 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| The Nutmeg Companies, Inc. | Commercial building construction general contractors | 31 | 2021–2022 · 2 | 3.16 | 0.00 |
| The Spa at Norwich Inn Mashantucket Pequot Tribal Nation | hotel and spa | 157 | 2019–2025 · 4 | 3.66 | 2.90 |
| The Spa at Norwich Inn Mashantucket Pequot Tribal Nation | hotel and spa | 160 | 2024 · 1 | 0.92 | 2.81 |
| The William W Backus Hospital | General medical and surgical hospitals | 1,671 | 2021–2022 · 2 | 9.32 | 4.60 |
| Three Rivers Community College Board of Regents | Community College | 345 | 2024 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.62 |
| Three Rivers Community College Board of Regents | Community College | 349 | 2025 · 1 | 1.59 | 0.80 |
| Three Rivers Middle College LEARN | Elementary and Secondary Schools | 9 | 2017–2019 · 3 | 0.00 | 2.89 |
| Three Rivers Middle College LEARN | Elementary and Secondary Schools | 96 | 2021 · 1 | — | 2.31 |
| Three Rivers Middle College LEARN | Academies, elementary or secondary | 12 | 2025 · 1 | 0.00 | 2.72 |
| University of Connecticut - New London County Extension University of Connecticut | Academies, college or university | 7 | 2016–2025 · 7 | 0.00 | 1.01 |
| University of Connecticut - New London County Extension University of Connecticut | Academies, college or university | 6 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 0.00 | 1.25 |
| US Foods Connecticut US Foods | Food Distribution | 346 | 2016–2025 · 7 | 5.06 | 3.31 |
| US Foods Southern New England US Foods | Food Warehouse Distribution | 363 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 4.00 | 3.45 |
| WCC003 Workers Compensation Commission | Workers' compensation program administration | 7 | 2025 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Whole Life - Norwich DSO Whole Life Inc | Group homes, intellectual and developmental disability | 18 | 2024 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.38 |
| WM 2170 Wal-Mart Stores East, LP | Discount Department Stores | 191 | 2016–2025 · 6 | 4.02 | 4.54 |
Alphabetical order — this site ranks no one. TRIR = recordable cases × 200,000 ÷ hours worked, for the latest year the establishment filed. The industry median is that of establishments filing with OSHA in the same 4-digit NAICS industry and year; a median of 0.00 means that at least half of them recorded no case that year. Select a name for the full year-by-year record. How to read this.