Workplace injury records in Newburyport, MA
119 establishments in Newburyport filed an OSHA Form 300A summary at least once between 2016 and 2025. The largest industries here: Manufacturing (57), Health Care and Social Assistance (25), Transportation and Warehousing (9). 77 had 30 to 200 employees at their latest filing.
| Establishment | Industry | Avg. employees (last filing) | Years filed | TRIR (last filing) | Industry median TRIR |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 10737 MERRIMACK PLACE | Senior Living | 85 | 2023–2025 · 3 | 4.58 | 4.90 |
| 245083-NEWBURYPORT PO USPS | Mail and Parcel Delivery | 59 | 2017–2018 · 2 | 3.26 | 8.55 |
| 245083-NEWBURYPORT PO USPS | Mail and Parcel Delivery | 59 | 2019 · 1 | 7.49 | 8.18 |
| 245083-NEWBURYPORT PO US Postal Service | Mail and Parcel Delivery | 55 | 2021 · 1 | 5.68 | 7.51 |
| 245083-NEWBURYPORT PO US Postal Service | Mail and Parcel Delivery | 51 | 2022 · 1 | 8.00 | 9.22 |
| 5472-NAI-0033-0033-02491 Shaw's Supermarkets, Inc. | Supermarkets and Other Grocery (except Convenience) Stores | 111 | 2021–2022 · 2 | 20.60 | 4.52 |
| 9692-96920009-12 Beacon Mobility | — | 137 | 2022 · 1 | 0.00 | 2.79 |
| Adviniacare Newburyport | Convalescent homes or convalescent hospitals (except psychiatric) | 99 | 2023–2025 · 2 | — | 4.17 |
| Alfa Laval Inc. Newburyport (loc code: MANEWB) Alfa Laval, Inc | Power Boiler and Heat Exchanger Manufacturing | 21 | 2019–2025 · 2 | 0.00 | 2.17 |
| Alfa Laval Inc. Newburyport (loc code: MANEWB) Alfa Laval Inc. Corporate (loc code: VARICH) | Power Boiler and Heat Exchanger Manufacturing | 23 | 2020 · 1 | 0.00 | 2.52 |
| Alfa Laval Inc. Newburyport (loc code: MANEWB) Alfa Laval Inc. Corporate (loc code: VARICH) | Power Boiler and HEat Exchanger Manufacturing | 23 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 0.00 | 2.32 |
| Ambient Temperature Corporation | Pipe fitting contractors | 44 | 2016–2023 · 6 | 7.68 | 1.38 |
| Ambient Temperature Corporation | Pipe fitting contractors | 57 | 2021–2022 · 2 | 2.07 | 1.64 |
| America at Home Health 35-2244336 Great Lakes Caring | Home health care agencies | 41 | 2016–2019 · 4 | 7.83 | 3.15 |
| Anna Jaques Hospital | General medical and surgical hospitals | 1,008 | 2019–2025 · 2 | 5.88 | 4.08 |
| Anna Jaques Hospital | General medical and surgical hospitals | 840 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 6.45 | 4.31 |
| Applied Materials MANEW Applied Materials, Inc. | Etching equipment, semiconductor, manufacturing | 104 | 2023 · 1 | 0.87 | 1.73 |
| Arwood Machine - A VulcanForms Company VulcanForms Inc. | Machine shops | 74 | 2024 · 1 | 2.76 | 2.16 |
| Ascensus Specialties, LLC Ascensus Specialties LLC | Alkalies manufacturing | 69 | 2023–2024 · 2 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| ATCO Inc. | Heating, ventilation and air-conditioning (HVAC) contractors | 40 | 2024 · 1 | 8.57 | 1.23 |
| ATCO Inc. | Heating, ventilation and air-conditioning (HVAC) contractors | 38 | 2025 · 1 | 2.25 | 1.10 |
| Avita of Newburyport STAFFORDMANAGEMENT CO | 623312 Assisted Living Facilities for the Elderly | 91 | 2017–2020 · 4 | 11.62 | 7.39 |
| B&B Plant NBPT Bradford & Bigelow, Inc. | Almanacs printing and binding without publishing | 161 | 2016–2020 · 4 | 4.89 | 1.80 |
| Berkshire Manufactured Products Pursuit Aero | Rocket engines, aircraft, manufacturing | 125 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 8.59 | 0.84 |
| BETH ISREAL DEACONESS HOSPITAL ANNA JAQUES Beth Israel Lahey Health | Healthcare | 141 | 2023 · 1 | 3.78 | 4.32 |
| BETH ISREAL DEACONESS HOSPITAL ANNA JAQUES BETH ISREAL DEACONESS HOSPITAL ANNA JAQUES - J450003 | Health Services | 840 | 2024 · 1 | 6.08 | 4.31 |
| BETH ISREAL DEACONESS HOSPITAL ANNA JAQUES Beth Israel Lahey Health | — | 56 | 2024 · 1 | 7.05 | 4.31 |
| Bixby International Corp Bixby International | Film, plastics (except packaging), manufacturing | 92 | 2017–2023 · 5 | 2.29 | 2.41 |
| Bixby International Corp Bixby International | Film, plastics (except packaging), manufacturing | 85 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 1.25 | 2.12 |
| Boston Carollo Engineers, Inc., | Engineering Consulting | 1 | 2016 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Bradford & Bigelow, Inc. | Printing and binding books without publishing | 185 | 2022–2024 · 2 | 3.31 | 1.50 |
| Bradford & Bigelow, Inc. | Printing and binding books without publishing | 180 | 2023–2025 · 2 | 3.44 | 1.35 |
| Brigham Bear Mountain | Nursing homes | 55 | 2018–2019 · 2 | 0.00 | 5.44 |
| Brigham Health and Rehab Bear Mountain | Nursing homes | 99 | 2022 · 1 | — | 6.30 |
| Comdec, Inc. | Screen for printing, preparation services | 27 | 2024 · 1 | 0.00 | 1.50 |
| Comdec, Inc. | Screen for printing, preparation services | 27 | 2025 · 1 | 0.00 | 1.35 |
| Constellation Hospice MA, LLC Constellation Health Services | Home health care agencies | 43 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 8.76 | 0.57 |
| Constellation Hospice MA, LLC Constellation Health Services | Home health care agencies | 29 | 2023–2025 · 2 | 14.07 | 1.04 |
| Country Center for Health and Rehabilitation National Health Care Associates, Inc. | Skilled nursing facilities | 102 | 2016–2017 · 2 | 18.78 | 5.78 |
| Dessert Holding LLC - Newburyport Dessert Holdings, LLC | Frozen cake manufacturing | 300 | 2025 · 1 | 1.06 | 3.33 |
| Dessert Holdings LLC | Desserts, frozen bakery, manufacturing | 300 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 2.79 | 3.21 |
| Dianne's Fine Desserts | Desserts, frozen bakery, manufacturing | 250 | 2016–2023 · 6 | 2.61 | 2.83 |
| East Coast Welding and Fabrication | Sheet metal work (except stampings) manufacturing | 78 | 2018–2025 · 3 | 1.33 | 2.71 |
| East Coast Welding and Fabrication, LLC | Sheet metal forming machines manufacturing | 67 | 2024 · 1 | 8.61 | 1.70 |
| Electronic Product Industries, Inc. d/b/a Electronic Products Electronic Product Industries, Inc. | Microwave components manufacturing | 45 | 2019 · 1 | 2.25 | 0.77 |
| Functional Coatings LLC Newburyport Facility Functional Coatings LLC | Glues (except dental) manufacturing | 55 | 2021–2022 · 2 | 5.24 | 1.87 |
| Functional Coatings LLC Newburyport Facility Functional Coatings LLC | Glues (except dental) manufacturing | 55 | 2023 · 1 | 1.75 | 1.51 |
| FXI, Inc. | Cushions, carpet and rug, urethane and other foam plastics (except polystrene), manufacturing | 23 | 2020 · 1 | 0.00 | 2.42 |
| FXI, Inc. - Newburyport FXI, Inc. | Urethane foam products manufacturing | 23 | 2017–2020 · 4 | 0.00 | 2.42 |
| FXI, Inc. - Newburyport FXI, Inc. | Urethane foam products manufacturing | 9 | 2021–2022 · 2 | 0.00 | 2.59 |
| HVV Massachusetts, Inc. | Flower shops, artificial or dried | 5 | 2024 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Ian Marie Inc. Ian Marie Inc. DBA The Journeyman Press | Offset printing (except books, printing grey goods) | 48 | 2016–2020 · 2 | 0.00 | 1.80 |
| Ian Marie Inc. dba The Journeyman Press Ian Marie Inc. dba The Journeyman Press | Offset printing (except books, printing grey goods) | 31 | 2020–2025 · 3 | 0.00 | 1.35 |
| Ian Marie Inc. dba The Journeyman Press Ian Marie Inc. dba The Journeyman Press | Offset printing (except books, printing grey goods) | 31 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 2.64 | 1.50 |
| Innocor Foam Technologies, Newburyport Plant Innocor Foam Technologies | Polyurethane foam products manufacturing | 34 | 2016 · 1 | 0.00 | 2.94 |
| ITW ShineMark a division of Illinois Tool Works Inc. ITW ShineMark | Laminating foil for flexible packaging applications | 78 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 1.43 | 1.64 |
| ITW ShineMark Newburyport ITW ShineMark, NA | Paperboard, pasted, lined, laminated, or surface coated, made from purchased paperboard | 79 | 2017–2025 · 6 | 0.00 | 1.64 |
| J.C. Zampell Construction Inc. J.C. Zampell Construction | Janitorial services | 48 | 2016–2025 · 3 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| J.C. Zampell Construction Inc. J.C. Zampell Construction | Janitorial services | 47 | 2024 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Keiver-Willard Lumber Corp | Lumber (e.g., dressed, finished, rough) merchant wholesalers | 60 | 2018–2025 · 4 | 7.82 | 0.00 |
| Keiver-Willard Lumber Corp | Lumber (e.g., dressed, finished, rough) merchant wholesalers | 60 | 2021–2024 · 2 | 14.91 | 2.06 |
| Keiver-Willard Lumber Corp | Lumber (e.g., dressed, finished, rough) merchant wholesalers | 54 | 2022 · 1 | 10.71 | 2.98 |
| Kleenline Corporation Kleenline | Packaging machinery manufacturing | 65 | 2016–2017 · 2 | 4.11 | 2.55 |
| LabelPrint America, Inc. LABELPRINT AMERICA | Print shops, flexographic (except printing books) | 27 | 2017 · 1 | 19.14 | 2.22 |
| MA002 Fastenal Company | Industrial Supplies Merchant Wholesalers | 3 | 2016 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Main Location - 001 Mark Richey Woodworking and Design | Custom Architectural Woodwork and Millwork Mfg. | 100 | 2023–2025 · 2 | 3.80 | 2.59 |
| Main Location - 001 Mark Richey Woodworking and Design | Custom Architectural Woodwork and Millwork Mfg. | 95 | 2024 · 1 | 10.33 | 2.78 |
| MANEW Fastenal Company | Hardware Merchant Wholesalers | 2 | 2016–2017 · 2 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Mark Richey Woodworking | Millwork, custom architectural, manufacturing | 92 | 2018 · 1 | 4.12 | 3.89 |
| Mark Richey Woodworking | Millwork, custom architectural, manufacturing | 90 | 2022 · 1 | 2.05 | 3.60 |
| Market Basket #40 Demoulas Super Markets Inc | — | 213 | 2022 · 1 | 0.71 | 4.52 |
| Market Basket 40 Demoulas Super Markets Inc | — | 264 | 2016–2025 · 6 | 0.67 | 3.16 |
| Market Basket 40 Demoulas Super Markets Inc | — | 283 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 0.68 | 3.36 |
| Merrimack Place Atria Senior Living | Assisted-living facilities without on-site nursing care facilities | 76 | 2016–2020 · 4 | 24.94 | 7.39 |
| Merrimack Place Atria Senior Living | Assisted-living facilities without on-site nursing care facilities | 95 | 2021–2022 · 2 | 7.63 | 6.09 |
| MTI-Milliren Technologies, Inc. | Quartz crystals, electronic application, manufacturing | 22 | 2017–2023 · 3 | 0.00 | 0.09 |
| NAI-0033-0033-02491 FAC-02491-NEWBURYPORT-MA Shaws Supermarkets Inc | Supermarkets and Other Grocery (except Convenience) Stores | 101 | 2016–2025 · 7 | 7.79 | 3.16 |
| NAI-0033-0033-02491 FAC-02491-NEWBURYPORT-MA Shaws Supermarkets Inc | Supermarkets and Other Grocery except Convenience Stores | 98 | 2024 · 1 | 11.06 | 3.36 |
| NEWBURYPORT ALFA LAVAL | Aftercoolers (i.e., heat exchangers) manufacturing | 27 | 2018 · 1 | 0.00 | 3.07 |
| Newburyport Stonewall Kitchen | Specialty food stores | 11 | 2024 · 1 | 28.49 | 0.32 |
| NEWBURYPORT CARRIER ANNEX_1450151 | Mail and Parcel Delivery | 57 | 2023–2025 · 2 | 0.00 | 6.06 |
| NEWBURYPORT CARRIER ANNEX_1450151 US Postal Service | Mail and Parcel Delivery | 52 | 2024 · 1 | 1.92 | 6.83 |
| NEWBURYPORT_1374955 US Postal Service | Mail and Parcel Delivery | 52 | 2023 · 1 | 0.00 | 7.34 |
| NEWBURYPORT_1374955 US Postal Service | Mail and Parcel Delivery | 2 | 2024 · 1 | 79.46 | 6.83 |
| NHHAM Fastenal Company | Industrial Supplies Merchant Wholesalers | 3 | 2017 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| North America Region Newburyport Applied Materials INC | Semiconductor Machine Manufacturing | 101 | 2024 · 1 | 1.80 | 1.48 |
| North America Region Newburyport Applied Materials, INC | Semiconductor Machine Manufacturing | 101 | 2025 · 1 | 4.07 | 1.38 |
| Packaging Specialties, LLC | Converted paper (except stationery and office supplies) merchant wholesalers | 46 | 2016–2023 · 4 | 1.64 | 0.00 |
| PCI Synthesis | Concentrated medicinal chemicals, uncompounded, manufacturing | 90 | 2022 · 1 | 0.00 | 1.18 |
| PolyCarbon Industries PCI Synthesis | Pharmaceutical preparations (e.g., capsules, liniments, ointments, tablets) manufacturing | 110 | 2016–2020 · 4 | 3.50 | 0.97 |
| PolyCarbon Industries PCI Synthesis | Pharmaceutical preparations (e.g., capsules, liniments, ointment | 110 | 2021 · 1 | 26.22 | 1.09 |
| Port Healthcare | Skilled nursing facilities | 160 | 2022–2024 · 2 | 26.39 | 4.70 |
| Port Healthcare | Skilled nursing facilities | 140 | 2023–2025 · 2 | 12.12 | 4.17 |
| Port Healthcare Center Whittier Healthcare | Nursing homes | 100 | 2016–2017 · 2 | 2.59 | 5.78 |
| Port Rehabilitation and Healthcare center | Skilled nursing facilities | 140 | 2025 · 1 | 8.49 | 4.17 |
| Product Resources | Control equipment, electric, manufacturing | 27 | 2016–2019 · 3 | 0.00 | 1.30 |
| Pursuit aerospace | Stampings (except automotive, cans, coins), metal, unfinished, manufacturing | 125 | 2020–2025 · 2 | 3.13 | 2.82 |
| Riverwalk Brewing - Newburyport Riverwalk Brewing Corporation | Breweries | 32 | 2022 · 1 | 0.00 | 3.74 |
| Riverwalk Brewing - Newburyport Riverwalk Brewing Corporation | Breweries | 32 | 2023 · 1 | — | 3.26 |
| Rochester Electronics LLC | Semiconductor devices manufacturing | 623 | 2017–2025 · 6 | 1.18 | 0.23 |
| Rochester Electronics LLC | Semiconductor devices manufacturing | 690 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 1.06 | 0.12 |
| Seacoast Affiliated Group Practice Anna Jaques Hospital | Physicians' (except mental health) offices (e.g., centers, clinics) | 106 | 2022–2024 · 2 | 2.33 | 0.00 |
| Seacoast Affiliated Group Practice Anna Jaques Hospital | Physicians' (except mental health) offices (e.g., centers, clinics) | 73 | 2025 · 1 | 1.32 | 0.00 |
| SEACOAST AFFILIATED GROUP PRACTICE, INC. Beth Israel Lahey Health | — | 56 | 2024 · 1 | 0.00 | 4.31 |
| SODEXO AT ANNA JAQUES HOSPITAL Sodexo Inc. | Food Service Contractors | 2 | 2020–2025 · 3 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| SODEXO AT ANNA JAQUES HOSPITAL Sodexo Inc | Food Service Contractors | 2 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Strem Chemicals, Inc. | Cobalt compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing | 75 | 2016–2019 · 3 | 3.13 | 0.72 |
| Strem Chemicals, Inc. | Cobalt compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing | 72 | 2021 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.53 |
| Turning Point, Inc. | Group homes, intellectual and developmental disability | 379 | 2019–2025 · 4 | 2.13 | 0.00 |
| Turning Point, Inc. | Group homes, intellectual and developmental disability | 349 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 3.39 | 0.38 |
| UFP Technologies | Foam plastics products (except polystrene) manufacturing | 328 | 2016–2025 · 6 | 1.21 | 1.96 |
| UFP Technologies | Foam plastics products (except polystrene) manufacturing | 401 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 1.37 | 2.12 |
| UFPT Newburyport UFP Technologies | Foam plastics products (except polystrene) manufacturing | 209 | 2018 · 1 | 1.94 | 3.02 |
| Union Specialties Inc. | Industrial product finishes and coatings (i.e., paint) manufacturing | 28 | 2017–2025 · 6 | 0.00 | 1.20 |
| Union Specialties Inc. | Industrial product finishes and coatings (i.e., paint) manufacturing | 26 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 0.00 | 1.56 |
| Zampell Refractories Inc. (All Divisions | Refractory brick contractors | 275 | 2020 · 1 | 1.55 | 2.54 |
| Zampell Refractories Inc. All Divisions Zampell Refractories Inc. | Refractory brick contractors | 289 | 2021–2022 · 2 | 1.03 | 2.30 |
| Zampell Refractories Inc. Massachusetts Division Zampell Refractories Inc. | Refractory brick contractors | 51 | 2016–2025 · 5 | 0.00 | 1.60 |
| Zampell Refractories Inc. Massachusetts Division Zampell Refractories Inc. | Refractory brick contractors | 53 | 2021–2024 · 3 | 0.00 | 1.96 |
Alphabetical order — this site ranks no one. TRIR = recordable cases × 200,000 ÷ hours worked, for the latest year the establishment filed. The industry median is that of establishments filing with OSHA in the same 4-digit NAICS industry and year; a median of 0.00 means that at least half of them recorded no case that year. Select a name for the full year-by-year record. How to read this.