Workplace injury records in Ashtabula, OH
122 establishments in Ashtabula filed an OSHA Form 300A summary at least once between 2016 and 2025. The largest industries here: Manufacturing (39), Retail Trade (28), Construction (13). 63 had 30 to 200 employees at their latest filing.
| Establishment | Industry | Avg. employees (last filing) | Years filed | TRIR (last filing) | Industry median TRIR |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| "ConOps - SE - Great Lakes - PA/OH - Ashtabula, OH" "Veolia Municipal Water ConOps, Inc." | Office | 1 | 2024–2025 · 2 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| 000006504 ASHTABULA HOSPITAL - PATIENT - CLEVELAND Aramark ASHTABULA HOSPITAL - PATIENT - CLEVELAND | Food Service Contractors | 25 | 2023–2025 · 3 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| 01822 STORE 01822 Dollar Tree Stores Inc. STORE 01822 | All Other General Merchandise Retailers | 37 | 2021–2024 · 2 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| 06284 STORE 06284 Dollar Tree Stores Inc. STORE 06284 | All Other General Merchandise Retailers | 30 | 2021–2024 · 2 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| 081 Ashtabula Oh MV Transportation | Other Urban Transit Systems | 20 | 2018–2023 · 4 | 0.00 | 4.05 |
| 1136 Ashtabula Area City School Metz Culinary Management LLC | Food Service Contractor | 1 | 2021–2025 · 5 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| 150 Ashtabula, OH (MILLENIUM) MRC Global | Metal Service Centers and Other Metal Merchant Wholesalers | 1 | 2021–2025 · 2 | — | 2.00 |
| 1519 LOWE S OF ASHTABULA OH Lowe's Companies, INC LOWE S OF ASHTABULA, OH | Homecenter | 124 | 2024 · 1 | 2.43 | 3.10 |
| 1519 LOWE S OF ASHTABULA, OH Lowe's Companies, INC LOWE S OF ASHTABULA, OH | Homecenter | 117 | 2016–2025 · 9 | 0.00 | 2.10 |
| 1519 LOWE S OF ASHTABULA, OH Lowe's Companies, INC LOWE S OF ASHTABULA, OH | Homecenter | 126 | 2023 · 1 | 3.49 | 3.26 |
| 203838 HD OH 3838 ASHTABULA C Blue Chip 2000 Commercial Cleaning | — | 1 | 2022–2025 · 4 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| 21511 STORE 21511 Dollar Tree Stores, Inc. STORE 21511 | All Other General Merchandise Retailers | 29 | 2021–2023 · 2 | 15.54 | 0.00 |
| 2411 N RIDGE RD E Sheetz Inc | Convenience Store with Gasoline sales | 17 | 2020 · 1 | 12.09 | 3.68 |
| 24600 STORE 24600 Dollar Tree Stores, Inc. STORE 24600 | All Other General Merchandise Retailers | 20 | 2023 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| 24600 STORE 24600 Dollar Tree Stores Inc. STORE 24600 | All Other General Merchandise Retailers | 30 | 2024 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| 380308-ASHTABULA PO US Postal Service | Mail and Parcel Delivery | 57 | 2017–2022 · 6 | 1.91 | 9.22 |
| 3838 ASHTABULA The Home Depot | Home Centers Building Materials | 71 | 2021 · 1 | 1.45 | 4.82 |
| 3838 ASHTABULA The Home Depot | Home Centers | 61 | 2022–2024 · 3 | 8.32 | 3.10 |
| 4021-000006504 Aramark | Food Services | 21 | 2019–2022 · 2 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| 60 - Busy Beaver Building Centers - Ashtabula Busy Beaver Building Centers, Inc. | Home centers, building materials | 7 | 2016 · 1 | 0.00 | 5.64 |
| All For One # 728 ASHTABULA, OH | Retail Other | — | 2016 · 1 | — | 3.91 |
| Aloterra Packaging, LLC | Food processing plant construction | 51 | 2018 · 1 | 9.45 | 0.87 |
| ASC Ashtabula Manufacturing ASC Engineered Soulutions | Extruded, molded or lathe-cut rubber goods manufacturing | 96 | 2023–2024 · 2 | 1.01 | 2.44 |
| ASC-ES | Gasket, packing, and sealing devices manufacturing | 87 | 2022–2025 · 2 | 4.01 | 1.08 |
| Ashabula County Medical Center Ashtabula County Medical | Hospitals, general medical and surgical | 950 | 2025 · 1 | 0.15 | 4.08 |
| ASHTA Austin Maintenance & Construction | Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction | 119 | 2019 · 1 | 0.81 | 0.00 |
| Ashtabula Detrex | Zinc compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing | 28 | 2016–2020 · 5 | 0.00 | 0.47 |
| Ashtabula R W Sidley Inc | Construction Sand/Sales | 1 | 2017 · 1 | 0.00 | 1.64 |
| Ashtabula Community Care Ambulance Network | Ambulance services, air or ground | 255 | 2017 · 1 | 15.36 | 2.81 |
| Ashtabula BRIGHTVIEW LLC | 621420 Outpatient Mental Health and Substance Abuse Centers | 5 | 2024 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Ashtabula County Community Action Agency | Antipoverty advocacy organizations | 195 | 2024 · 1 | 5.18 | 4.05 |
| Ashtabula County Medical Center | General medical and surgical hospitals | 994 | 2016–2022 · 6 | 4.63 | 4.60 |
| Ashtabula Distribution Center Associated Materials LLC | Other Warehousing and Storage | 47 | 2024 · 1 | 2.65 | 1.74 |
| Ashtabula Facility Community Bus Services | Bus operation, school and employee | 7 | 2021 · 1 | 0.00 | 3.02 |
| Ashtabula Harbor #11344 McDonalds Damon Morgan Corp | Fast-food restaurants | 56 | 2017 · 1 | 0.00 | 2.87 |
| Ashtabula Industrial Park, LLC Frontier Industrial Corp | Demolition contractor | 20 | 2024–2025 · 2 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Ashtabula NFS Inc | Commissaries, primarily groceries | 13 | 2025 · 1 | 14.25 | 3.16 |
| Ashtabula Office/Garage Aqua Ohio | Utility line (i.e., sewer, water), construction | 14 | 2023 · 1 | 6.43 | 0.52 |
| Ashtabula Rubber Co | Extruded, molded or lathe-cut rubber goods manufacturing | 129 | 2016–2021 · 6 | 15.80 | 3.07 |
| ASHTABULA SHOP LAKESHORE Dominion Energy | Utility Company | 31 | 2016–2017 · 2 | 3.10 | 0.00 |
| ASHTABULA SHOP LAKESHORE Dominion Energy | Natural Gas Distribution | 30 | 2022–2024 · 3 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| ASHTABULA, OH #03355 Harbor Freight Tools | Retail Hardware Stores | 13 | 2022–2025 · 4 | 11.51 | 2.10 |
| Ashtabula- Liquids Transport Quantix Liquid Transportation Inc. | General freight trucking, long-distance, truckload (TL) | 33 | 2018–2025 · 8 | 2.29 | 2.83 |
| ASHTABULA_1353509 | Mail and Parcel Delivery | 57 | 2023–2025 · 3 | 1.94 | 6.06 |
| Big Lots Store # 80 ASHTABULA, OH | Retail Other | — | 2016 · 1 | — | 3.91 |
| Big Lots Store #1969 Ashtabula, OH | Retail Other | 17 | 2016–2023 · 8 | 0.00 | 4.77 |
| Big Lots Store #845 ASHTABULA, OH | Retail Other | — | 2016 · 1 | — | 3.91 |
| Bob Sumerel Tire Co Inc, Ashtabula Location 241 Bob Sumerel Tire Co Inc | Motor vehicle tire and tube merchant wholesalers | 8 | 2020–2025 · 6 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Capital Health Care Network Capital Health Home Care | Home health care agencies | 32 | 2021 · 1 | 0.00 | 2.21 |
| Capp Steel Erectors Inc. Capp Steel Erectors Inc | Crane rental with operator | 24 | 2022 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Carington Park First Source Employee Management | Skilled nursing facilities | 147 | 2016–2025 · 9 | 10.96 | 4.17 |
| CESCO IMAGING CICOGNA ELECTRIC & SIGN | Signs and signboards (except paper, paperboard) manufacturing | 39 | 2025 · 1 | 6.24 | 1.08 |
| Chromaflo Technologies LLC (Vibrantz Technologies) Vibrantz Technologies | Dispersions, pigment, manufacturing | 125 | 2017–2025 · 9 | 0.00 | 1.20 |
| Community Care Ambulance Community Care Ambulance Network | Emergency medical transportation services, air or ground | 80 | 2016–2025 · 6 | 13.20 | 0.50 |
| Creative Millwork of Ohio | Awnings, rigid plastics or fiberglass, manufacturing | 71 | 2016–2023 · 8 | 0.00 | 2.41 |
| Creative Millwork of Ohio, Inc. | Windows and window frames, vinyl, manufacturing | 75 | 2024–2025 · 2 | 0.00 | 1.96 |
| Delta Railroad Construction, Inc. | Railway construction (e.g., interlocker, roadbed, signal, track) | 136 | 2022 · 1 | 3.43 | 0.00 |
| Detrex Corp | Hydrochloric acid manufacturing | 27 | 2021–2025 · 5 | 10.66 | 0.00 |
| Edgewood #4314 McDonalds Damon Morgan Corp | Fast-food restaurants | 41 | 2017 · 1 | 6.45 | 2.87 |
| Frenchs' Concrete - Ashtabula Frenchs' Inc. | Ready-mix concrete manufacturing and distributing | 20 | 2017–2019 · 3 | 0.00 | 3.56 |
| Gabriel Performance Products | Acids, organic, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing | 86 | 2016–2020 · 4 | 0.00 | 0.47 |
| Goodwill - Corporate Goodwill Industries of Ashtabula, Inc. | Vocational rehabilitation agencies | 48 | 2018–2019 · 2 | 13.62 | 3.54 |
| Grand River Rubber & Plastics | Mechanical rubber goods (i.e., extruded, lathe-cut, molded) manufacturing | 175 | 2021–2025 · 5 | 11.51 | 2.26 |
| Grand River Rubber & Plastics Co. | Grommets, rubber, manufacturing | 216 | 2016–2020 · 5 | 4.02 | 2.53 |
| Greenleaf Motor Express, Inc | Tanker trucking (e.g., chemical, juice, milk, petroleum), local | 20 | 2018–2025 · 6 | 0.00 | 1.84 |
| Harbor Beverage Inc | Liquor stores, package | 3 | 2025 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| HIN 15 ALDI INC. (OHIO) | — | 19 | 2016–2020 · 4 | 54.20 | 4.24 |
| Holland Mgmt - RC3 Ashtabula | Homes for the elderly with nursing care | 98 | 2016–2020 · 5 | 39.30 | 10.04 |
| Huntsman Advanced Materials, LLC (Ashtabula Facility) | Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing | 54 | 2023–2025 · 3 | 3.33 | 0.00 |
| INEOS Ashtabula OH - BSL Brock Services, LLC | Multi Craft | 16 | 2019–2022 · 3 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| INEOS KOH | Chlorine manufacturing | 96 | 2016–2025 · 10 | 1.06 | 0.00 |
| Ineos Pigment, Plant 2 Ineos Pigments USA Inc. | Acid dyes, synthetic organic, manufacturing | 184 | 2016–2025 · 10 | 1.55 | 0.00 |
| Ineos Pigments, Plant 1 Ineos Pigments USA Inc. | Acid dyes, synthetic organic, manufacturing | 225 | 2016–2025 · 9 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Ineos Pigments, Plant 1 Ineos Pigments USA Inc. | Acid dyes, synthetic organic, manufacturing | 247 | 2023 · 1 | 0.78 | 0.45 |
| Iten Defense Iten Defense, LLC | Laminated plastics plate, rod, and sheet, manufacturing | 86 | 2023–2024 · 2 | 0.00 | 2.12 |
| Iten Industries Inc. (Plant 1) Iten Industries Inc | Laminated plastics plate, rod, and sheet, manufacturing | 33 | 2016–2025 · 9 | 3.04 | 1.96 |
| Iten Industries Inc. (Plant 2) Iten Industries Inc | Laminated plastics plate, rod, and sheet, manufacturing | 68 | 2016–2025 · 9 | 1.48 | 1.96 |
| Iten Industries Inc. (Plant 4) Iten Industries Inc | Laminated plastics plate, rod, and sheet, manufacturing | 35 | 2022–2025 · 4 | 5.79 | 1.96 |
| Iten Industries Plant 4 | Thermoplastic resins and plastics materials manufacturing | 23 | 2016–2021 · 5 | — | 1.37 |
| J Severino Construction | Commercial and Institutional Building Construction | 20 | 2016–2025 · 10 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| JCI Contractors, Inc. JCI Contractors, Inc | Commercial building construction general contractors | 24 | 2022–2024 · 2 | 3.91 | 0.00 |
| Koski Construction Co. | Pavement, highway, road, street, bridge or airport runway, construction | 19 | 2020–2025 · 4 | 0.00 | 1.05 |
| Lake City Plating | Electroplating metals and formed products for the trade | 87 | 2016–2025 · 10 | 6.30 | 2.62 |
| Leeda Northeast, Inc Ashtabula Leeda Northeast, Inc | Intellectual and developmental disability facilities (e.g., homes, hospitals, intermediate care facilities), residential | 49 | 2016–2024 · 5 | 12.78 | 0.38 |
| Linde Inc. | Argon manufacturing | 26 | 2016–2025 · 8 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Logistics Partners, Inc - LOG1 Logistics Partners Inc | General warehousing and storage | 18 | 2016–2023 · 4 | 0.00 | 1.97 |
| Magnesita Refractories Company - Saybrook Magnesita Refractories Company | Nonclay refractories (e.g., block, brick, mortar, tile) manufacturing | 62 | 2022–2025 · 4 | 0.00 | 2.24 |
| Maverick Environmental Equipment LLC - Ashtabula Maverick Environmental Equipment | Blowers, industrial, merchant wholesalers | 25 | 2023–2024 · 2 | 11.69 | 0.00 |
| Meese - Ashtabula Tank Holding Corp | Tanks, storage, plastics or fiberglass, manufacturing | 54 | 2019–2025 · 7 | 1.97 | 1.96 |
| ModRoto Ashtabula, OH Tingue Brown & Co. | Awnings, rigid plastics or fiberglass, manufacturing | 31 | 2016–2018 · 3 | 8.33 | 3.02 |
| ModWash, LLC-OH0710 ModWash, LLC | Car Wash Services | 10 | 2025 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Molded Fiber Glass Composite Systems Company Molded Fiber Glass | Bathtubs, plastics, manufacturing | 423 | 2016–2025 · 10 | 1.54 | 1.96 |
| Molded Fiber Glass Research Molded Fiber Glass Companies | Awnings, rigid plastics or fiberglass, manufacturing | 25 | 2016–2025 · 10 | 0.00 | 1.96 |
| MONTROSE ASHTABULA LLC MONTROSE CHEVROLET GMC | New car dealers | 52 | 2021–2025 · 5 | 0.00 | 2.32 |
| MONTROSE JEFFERSON LLC MONTROSE LOUDERMILK POWERSPORTS | Recreational vehicle (RV) dealers | 12 | 2024–2025 · 2 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Northeast Box Welch Packaging | Shipping containers, corrugated, made from purchased paper or paperboard | 59 | 2016–2025 · 10 | 1.85 | 1.64 |
| OH-ASHTA01 Gordon Food Service, Inc. OH-ASHTA01 | General Line Grocery Merchant Wholesalers | 3 | 2025 · 1 | — | 3.31 |
| OHAST Fastenal Company | Hardware Merchant Wholesalers | 8 | 2016–2017 · 2 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Penco Tool Penco Acquisition Company LLC | Molds for forming materials (e.g., glass, plastics, rubber) manufacturing | 21 | 2019–2021 · 2 | 0.00 | 2.32 |
| Pinney Dock Kinder Morgan | Marine Cargo Handling Services | 53 | 2017–2024 · 6 | 0.00 | 2.71 |
| Plastpro 2000 Inc JM Eagle | Doors and door frames, plastics, manufacturing | 159 | 2017–2021 · 5 | 10.78 | 2.67 |
| Plastpro Incorporated | Awnings, rigid plastics or fiberglass, manufacturing | 150 | 2023 · 1 | 0.78 | 2.41 |
| Regional Distribution Center Associated Materials Incoporated | Plastics materials merchant wholesalers | 40 | 2016–2019 · 4 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Rex International USA Inc Wheeler Rex | Tools, hand, metal blade (e.g., putty knives, scrapers, screwdrivers) | 23 | 2017 · 1 | 0.00 | 2.73 |
| Riverbend Hotel Ashtabula | 26 | 26 | 2024–2025 · 2 | 0.00 | 2.90 |
| Save-A-Lot - Ashtabula Ashtabula NFS, Inc. | Grocery stores | 23 | 2016 · 1 | 7.07 | 4.14 |
| Saybrook Mohawk Fine Papers Inc | Paper stock for conversion into paper products (e.g., bag and sack stock, envelope stock, tissue stock, wallpaper stock) manufacturing | 107 | 2016–2023 · 8 | 0.00 | 1.78 |
| Saybrook Landing | Homes for the elderly with nursing care | 123 | 2016–2025 · 6 | 0.00 | 4.17 |
| Saybrook Landing Health and Rehabilitation Saybrook Meadows Retirement Center Inc. | Rest homes with nursing care | 90 | 2018–2021 · 4 | 21.93 | 7.06 |
| Springer Corporation | Supermarkets | 100 | 2021–2025 · 5 | 1.44 | 3.16 |
| Square One Health | Substance abuse facilities, residential | 66 | 2025 · 1 | 1.81 | 0.00 |
| Star Beacon - CNHI Star Beacon | Newspaper publishers and printing combined | 15 | 2024 · 1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Struthers Hardware Inc | Hardware stores | 6 | 2025 · 1 | 18.32 | 2.10 |
| Tractor Supply Company Store 0535 Tractor Supply Company | General Merchandise Stores | 22 | 2020–2025 · 6 | 7.79 | 6.36 |
| Trimlite Ashtabula Trimlite LLC | Frames, door and window, wood, manufacturing | 2 | 2023–2025 · 3 | 0.00 | 3.26 |
| Union Industrial Contractors | Culverts, highway, road and street, construction | 40 | 2024–2025 · 2 | 2.61 | 1.05 |
| UNION INDUSTRIAL CONTRACTORS, INC UNION INDUSTRIAL CONTRACTORS, INC. | Road construction | 31 | 2016–2017 · 2 | 6.24 | 2.84 |
| Union Industrial Contractors, inc. | Highway construction | 42 | 2019–2023 · 3 | 0.00 | 1.55 |
| Unit #0647 JCPENNEY CORP INC | Retail | 39 | 2016–2019 · 4 | 0.00 | 2.58 |
| Veitsch-Radex America, LLC RHIMagnesita | Bricks, nonclay refractory, manufacturing | 43 | 2017–2021 · 5 | 0.00 | 2.60 |
| WM 2359 Wal-Mart Stores East, LP | Warehouse Clubs and Supercenters | 405 | 2016–2025 · 10 | 7.01 | 4.92 |
| Zehrco Giancola Composites Inc - Z2 Zehrco Giancola Composites Inc | Awnings, rigid plastics or fiberglass, manufacturing | 87 | 2016–2025 · 5 | 2.93 | 1.96 |
Alphabetical order — this site ranks no one. TRIR = recordable cases × 200,000 ÷ hours worked, for the latest year the establishment filed. The industry median is that of establishments filing with OSHA in the same 4-digit NAICS industry and year; a median of 0.00 means that at least half of them recorded no case that year. Select a name for the full year-by-year record. How to read this.